Belarusian Grandfather Frost's Residence

Belarusian Grandfather Frost'sResidence
Belarusian Grandfather Frost's
Residence
This photo and others
by Heorhi Kazulka, 2004

A new touristic cultural object was built in Belovezhskaya Pushcha National Park in 2003. It was Grandfather Frost's residence, home of the Belarussian Santa Clause, intended as a new tradition for children and adults to celebrate New Year. Besides existing services - comfortable hotels and guest houses, the Belarusian cuisine, ecological trails and a wide range of entertainment facilities - visitors of the National Park can now enjoy the fairy-tale world of Grandfather Frost in real life.

Grandfather Frost's residence is located in the heart of Belovezhskaya Pushcha. He lives in the middle of the reserved wood, where a European bison nursery was situated in the past and where the European bison used feed himself during winter. The residence covers a total surface of about 15 hectares.

Belarusian Grandfather Frost
Belarusian Grandfather Frost

Grandfather Frost's estate is located on the residence. The throne-room and the work-room are on the ground floor and the bedroom and balcony are on the first floor. Grandfather Frost and his Granddaughter Snegurochka (Snow Maiden) meet visitors at the porch of the house.

Snegurochka's house is nearby. With a single storey it looks more modest. Further more there is a Skarbnitsa - storehouse or Santa's grotto - for the gifts, letters, drawings, photos and handicrafts which were sent to Grandfather Frost by children from Belarus. And finally Grandfathers Frost's Museum holds interesting antiquities.

Snegurochka's house Skarbnitsa
Snegurochka's house and Skarbnitsa
Letters Drawings Ancient attributes
Inside of the Skarbnitsa
The New Year spruce tree
The New Year
spruce tree

According to employees of the National Park the highest Spruce in Europe is growing in the residence. It reaches a height of forty meters and it is aged 120 years. It is the main attraction of the residence at the time of New Year celebration.

At the entrance gate to the residence two wooden knights meet the visitors. These are Dub-Dubovich, the Oak-knight, and Vyaz-Vyazovich, the Elm-knight. Near the Spruce tree wooden sculptures based on fairy tales like "Snow-White and the Seven Dwarfs" and "Twelve months" can be found in the immediate vicinity of the Spruce tree. One of the sculptures, corresponding the signs of Zodiac, is changed every month. A legend tells that if someone touches the sculpture which represents the Month of his or her birth while making a wish, the wish will be fulfilled.

Entrance to the Residance Snow-White And Seven Dwarfs
Entrance to the Grandfather Frost's Residance
and "Snow-White and Seven Dwarfs"
1 Twelve Months - February 2 Twelve Months - April 3 Twelve Months - August 4 Twelve Months - October
Some of Twelve Months: 1 - February; 2 - April; 3 - August; 4 - October

On the residential place there is a windmill, a magic well and a range of other attractions which are based on fairy-tales. There is a pond where Princess Frog lives and there are numerous sculptures of heroes from all kinds of fairy-tales. Among them Pinocchio from Italy and Pike, Goat, Hare and Bear from Belarus and Russia.

Wind mill Magic well
The wind mill and the magic well
The elk's relay Princess Frog
The elk's relay and the Princess Frog
1 Capercailzie 2 Goat 3 Cock 4 Horse
The fairy-tale heroes: the Capercailzie, the Goat, the Cock and the Horse

What is more, there are shops where visitors may buy souvenirs, which will remind them later of their visit to the residence of Grandfather Frost.

Shops with souvenirs
Shops with souvenirs

The Belarusian Grandfather Frost's residence is open every day and all year round. The opening hours are from 9 am to 6 pm, just like the Nature Museum of the National Park. The current entrance fare is 6.500 Belarusian roubles for children and 15.000 Belarusian roubles for adults (approximately 3 and 7 US dollars respectively). The residence is situated over 10 kilometers from the village of Kamenyuki the main tourist center of Belovezhskaya Pushcha National Park. The residence can be reached by transport arranged by the National Park. The trip can be combined with an excursion to the National Park itself. Transport is possible for groups of at least 10 people.

Those who visit Belovezhskaya Pushcha independently have the opportunity to stay at hotels. One night in a double room will cost 50.000 Belarusian roubles (22 USD). A campsite is at hand at an overnight price of 6.000 to 7.000 Belarusian roubles (3 USD).

Grandfather Frost - known worldwide as Santa Clause - replies all messages sent to his address. But of course, the sender should include his or her address. This is the correct mail address of Grandfather Frost: The Grandfather Frost's Residence, Grandfather Frost (or Belovezhskaya Pushcha, Grandfather Frost), Kamenyuki village, Kamenetz district, Brest region, Belarus 225063.

Letters and drawings to Grandfather Frost can also be mailed to his PO-box in the Maksim Gorky Central Children's Park in Minsk. The secretary of Grandfather Frost and Snegurochka will forward them to Belovezhskaya Pushcha.

You can send your opinion, comment or remark concerning the excursion to Grandfather Frost's residence to our electronic address pushcha-xxi@tut.by or to the Forum.

December 2004

More about the Belovezhskaya Pushcha

[History] [Geographical location and general information] [Climate, hydrology, geology and geomorphology] [Soils] [Flora and vegetation] [Fauna] [National Park's structure] [Protection] [Science and research] [Cultural monuments and tourism] [Belarusian Grandfather Frost's Residence] [Economic activity] [Maps and schemes]

Резиденция белорусского Деда Мороза

Резиденция белорусского Деда Мороза
Резиденция белорусского Деда Мороза
Фото (это и остальные) Георгий Козулько

В 2003 году на территории Национального парка "Беловежская пуща" открылся новый культурно-туристский объект - резиденция белорусского Деда Мороза, которая положила начало формированию новой традиции встречи новогодних праздников для детей и взрослых. Теперь вместе с возможностью разместиться в комфортабельных гостиницах и гостевых домиках, продегустировать блюда белорусской кухни, совершить прогулки по экологическим тропам, получить широкий спектр развлекательных услуг появилась возможность встречи с миром сказки.

Резиденция Деда Мороза расположена в глубине пущи в окружении заповедного леса на бывшем зубропитомнике, куда раньше зимой приходили кормиться зубры. Общая площадь поместья составляет 15 гектаров.

Белорусский Дед Мороз
Белорусский Дед Мороз

Резиденция включает в себя непосредственно поместье Деда Мороза с тронным залом и кабинетом на первом этаже, спальней и балконом — на втором. На крыльце своего жилища гостей встречает сам Дед Мороз со своей внучкой Снегуркой.

Несколько скромнее в стороне стоит одноэтажный домик Снегурочки. Имеется «Скарбница» - хранилище подарков, а также писем, рисунков, фотографий и поделок, присланных детьми Деду Морозу. Здесь же музей Деда Мороза, в котором собраны предметы старины.

Домик Снегурочки Скарбница
Домик Снегурочки и Скарбница
Письма Рисунки Предметы старины
Содержимое Скарбницы
Новогодняя ель
Новогодняя ель

На территории резиденции произрастает, как заявляют в национальном парке, самая высокая в Европе сорокаметровая натуральная ель, которой 120 лет. На Новый год она является главной достопримечательностью резиденции.

На входе гостей встречают два деревянных рыцаря — Дуб-Дубович и Вяз-Вязович. Недалеко от елки установлены скульптурные группы и композиции из дерева по мотивам сказок "Белоснежка и семь гномов" и "12 месяцев". Каждый месяц имеет изображение соответствующего ему знака гороскопа. По преданию, если дотронуться до своего месяца и загадать желание, то оно обязательно сбудется.

Вход в резиденцию Белоснежка и семь гномов
Вход в резиденцию Деда Мороза и "Белоснежка и семь гномов"
1 12 месяцев - февраль 2 12 месяцев - апрель 3 12 месяцев - август 4 12 месяцев - октябрь
Некоторые из 12 месяцев: 1 - февраль; 2 - апрель; 3 - август; 4 - октябрь

На территории резиденции построены ветряная мельница, волшебный колодец и ряд других сказочных объектов. Здесь имеется пруд, в котором плавает Царевна-лягушка. Резиденцию украшают многочисленные скульптуры героев сказок - Буратино, щука, козел, заяц, медведь и другие.

Ветряная мельница Волшебный колодец
Ветряная мельница и волшебный колодец
лось в упряжке Царевна-лягушка
Лось в упряжке и Царевна-лягушка
1 глухарь 2 козел 3 петух 4 конь
Персонажи сказок: глухарь, козел, петух и конь

Имеется также ряд объектов торгового, бытового и развлекательного назначения, где можно приобрести сувениры на память об экскурсии.

Торговые ряды с сувенирами
Торговые ряды с сувенирами

Резиденция белорусского Деда Мороза работает круглогодично без выходных дней. Ее время работы совпадает со временем работы Музея природы парка — с 9 до 18 часов. Стоимость детского билета в настоящее время определена в 6,5 тысяч белорусских рублей, взрослого — 15 тысяч белорусских рублей (примерно 3 и 7 $ США). Добираться до резиденции нужно от центрального входа в Беловежскую пущу (деревня Каменюки) на транспорте парка не менее 10 км. Посещение резиденции можно совместить с экскурсией непосредственно по национальному парку. Отправление в резиденцию происходит по мере формирования туристических групп численностью не менее 10 человек.

Для тех, кто добирается самостоятельно в Беловежскую пущу, есть возможность разместиться в гостиницах, двухместный номер стоит 50 тысяч белорусских рублей за сутки. Есть и турбаза, где переночевать можно за 6-7 тысяч рублей.

Дед Мороз отвечает на все послания, которые приходят на его адрес, если только там проставлены обратный адрес отправителя и индекс. Правильный почтовый адрес Деда Мороза: «Резиденция Деда Мороза. Деду Морозу» или «Беловежская пуща. Деду Морозу», п/о Каменюки, Каменецкий р-н, Брестская обл. 225063.

Почтовый ящик Деда Мороза также открылся в Центральном детском парке имени Горького в Минске. Письма, а также свои рисунки ребята могут послать по почте на адрес парка или принести лично. Секретарь Деда Мороза и Снегурочки перешлет их в Беловежскую пущу.

Свои отзывы, комментарии или замечания по поводу поездки или экскурсии в резиденцию Деда Mороза можете присылать на наш электронный адрес pushcha-xxi@tut.by или на Форум.



[История] [Географическое положение и общие сведения] [Климат, гидрология, геология и геоморфология] [Почвы] [Флора и растительность] [Фауна] [Организационная структура] [Охрана Беловежской пущи] [Научные исследования] [Памятники культуры и туризм] [Резиденция Деда Мороза] [Хозяйственная деятельность] [Карты и схемы] [Адреса и контакты]