Celebration of the 600th anniversary of nature protection in Belovezhskaya Pushcha (October 3, 2009)

Events, facts, documents and evidences: On October 3, 2009, celebrations to mark the 600th anniversary of nature protection in Belovezhskaya Pushcha have been held in the National Park "Belovezhskaya Pushcha". The President of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko and other top-officials from the government took part in the celebration.

The official wording of the celebration title launched in Belarus at the top governmental level and advertised in all Belarusian media for the past 2 years, sounded as the following the 600 anniversary of tablishing of the reserve status in Belovezhskaya Pushcha. The following inscription which now meets the national park's visitors - "Belovezhskaya Pushcha. 600 years of establishing the wilderness protection status" was made on the wall of the new restaurant for the celebration. Read here about the falsification of this statement (slogan).

A big number of people have gathered in Belovezhskaya Pushcha. There were a few thousand specially invited guests of the Belarusian and foreign delegations. Residents of Belovezhskaya Pushcha and tourists from all over the country (most of them were from Brest and Grodno as the closest regional centers) have also come to see the celebration and performances. Cars and buses have been as many as they were not only along the main street and at the entrance to the village but also filled the side streets and courtyards. Accordingly, there was a lot of traffic police, police and officials in plain clothes with special means of communication and distinctive appearance. Belovezhskaya Pushcha was under the highest security mode. A control system with the modern means was established at the main entrance to the administrative and tourist center of the National Park. To get to the territory center, it was necessary to show the passport and to go through a special radio-metal locator and check-out of personal belongings. Then those who passed could take sits in serving buses which brought people to the home lawn (guest glade) located five kilometers from the administrative and tourist center. The highest security measures were also established there.

At 11.00 a.m., an hour before the public presentation by the head of state, people were temporarily stopped to enter because the home lawn (guest glade) was full with participants and spectators. The entering all comers resumed only after 3 hours when the performances of artists came to the end. Then people could watch and participate as buyers in a fair and sale of handicrafts. The fair continued until the evening. Then at 21.00 all the guests were able to witness the grand fireworks in the floodplain of the Pravaya Lesnaya River near the village of Kamenyuki.


Before the beginning of the celebration, there were preventively detained (arrested) the residents of Belovezhskaya Pushcha Heorhi Kazulka, Vladimir Gayewski and some others by security services. They were neither offenders nor immoral elements of society but they were not allowed to celebrate together with other participants and guests. The purpose of this action was to isolate the activists of nature conservation in Belovezhskaya Pushcha or simply "too" enterprising people during the festive events with participation of Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko.

For this reason, the original photographs made from "the BP-21" for this page are not available because some of then have not been made while others nave been deleted from the camera by the intelligence services during the detention. In this regard, only those photos are used on this page that made online by news agencies and other websites**. Therefore, the photo-page content is a bit formal, with the absence of other interesting details and materials on the subject.

Details on how the triumphal events to be celebrating in Belovezhskaya Pushcha are outlined in numerous formal and thematic news. You can also find related videos. We, therefore, confine ourselves to the main points of the solemn celebration without their detailed description.



Before the official observances President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko visited the administrative and environmental center, the Museum of Nature and other places of the National Park.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(The President visits the administrative and environmental center with the Museum of Nature)
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(The President visits other facilities of the Park)

Official celebrations began on the home lawn (guest glade) of the National Park with a 15-minute speech of Alexander Lukashenko.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(Speech of Alexander Lukashenko)

Then the concert with participation of Belarusian artists and special guests has been began.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(The concert)
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(Alexandra Pakhmutova and Nikolai Dobronravov are the authors of the song "Belovezhskaya Pushcha")
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(Guests at the concert)

A whole town of crafts and arts in which craftsmen showed their skills has been placed at the guest meadow.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(The town of crafts and arts)

The general view of the home lawn (guest glade) during the holiday celebration.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(The general view of the home lawn (guest glade))

Watch fireworks on a separate page here.


**On this page the photographs from the websites "Kamenets and Surroundings", "The Metropolitan TV (STV), "The Official Web-Portal of the President of the Republic of Belarus" and "Mobil Tele-Systems" have been used.

Празднование 600-летия охраны природы в Беловежской пуще (3 октября 2009 г.)

События, факты, документы и свидетельства: 3 октября 2009 года в национальном парке "Беловежская пуща" прошли торжественные мероприятия по поводу 600-летия охраны природы в Беловежской пуще. В праздновании принимал участие Президент Республики Беларусь Александр Лукашенко, а также другие должностные лица из высших эшелонов государственной власти.

Официальная формулировка названия юбилея, запущенная в Беларуси на самом верху и рекламируемая во всех белорусских СМИ на протяжении 2 лет, звучала так - 600-летие установления заповедного режима в Беловежской пуще. На стене нового ресторана к празднованию была сделана следующая надпись, которая сегодня встречает посетителей национального парка, - "Беловежская пуща. 600 лет установления заповедности". О фальсификации этой формулировки (лозунга) читайте здесь.

В Беловежской пуще собралось огромное количество людей: кроме нескольких тысяч специально приглашенных белорусских гостей и иностранных делегаций, посмотреть торжества и выступления артистов пришли жители самой Пущи и приехали туристы со всей Беларуси (больше всего их было из Бреста и Гродно, как наиболее близких областных центров). Легковых машин и автобусов было так много, что они стояли не только вдоль всей центральной улицы и на въезде в деревню, но и заполняли все боковые переулки и дворы. Соответственно, было много работников ГАИ, регулировавших дорожное движение, милиции и лиц в штатском со специальными средствами связи и характерным внешним видом. В Беловежской пуще был введен наивысший режим безопасности. На главном въезде в административно-туристический центр национального парка была организована система пропуска с использованием современных средств контроля. Чтобы попасть на территорию центра, необходимо было предъявить паспорт, пройти через специальные металодетекторы и досмотр личных вещей. Затем тем, кого пропускали, можно было садиться в обслуживающие автобусы, которые доставляли людей на гостевую поляну, расположенную в пяти километрах от административно-туристического центра. На поляне также были предприняты наивысшие меры безопасности.

В 11.00 утра, за час до начала официального выступления главы государства, людей временно перестали пропускать, так гостевая поляна была полностью заполнена участниками и зрителями. Пропуск всех желающих возобновился лишь через 3 часа, когда подходил к концу концерт артистов. Далее можно было посмотреть и поучаствовать в качестве покупателя в ярмарке-продаже товаров народных промыслов. Ярмарка продолжалась до вечера. Затем в 21.00 все гости смогли стать свидетелями грандиозного салюта в пойме реки Правая Лесная возле деревни Каменюки.


Перед началом празднования были превентивно задержаны (арестованы) спецслужбами и не допущены к празднованию жители Беловежской пущи Георгий Козулько, Владимир Гаевский и другие, которые не являлись ни правонарушителями, ни аморальными элементами общества. Цель этой акции заключалась в том, чтобы изолировать активистов охраны Беловежской пущи или просто "слишком" инициативных людей на время торжественных мероприятий с участием Президента Беларуси Александра Лукашенко.

По этой причине оригинальные фотоматериалы от "БП-21" для этой страницы отсутствуют, так как одни не были сделаны, а другие были удалены из фотоаппарата спецслужбами во время задержания. В связи с этим на этой странице использованы лишь те фотоматериалы, которые выложены в интернете новостными агентствами и другими сайтами**. Поэтому фото-содержание страницы выглядит несколько официально, с отсутствием других интересных деталей и материалов по данной теме.

Подробная информация о том, как проходили сами торжества в Беловежской пуще, изложена в многочисленных, официальных, тематических новостях. Там же можно найти соответствующие видеоролики. Поэтому здесь ограничимся лишь основными моментами торжественного празднования без его подробного описания.



Перед официальными торжественными мероприятиями Президент Беларуси Александр Лукашенко осмотрел административно-экологический центр с музеем природы и посетил другие объекты национального парка.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Посещение Президентом административно-экологического центра с музеем природы)
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Посещение Президентом других объектов парка)

Официальные торжественные мероприятия начались на гостевой поляне национального парка с 15-минутного выступления Александра Лукашенко.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Выступление Александра Лукашенко)

Затем начался праздничный концерт с участием белорусских артистов и специально приглашенных гостей.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Праздничный концерт)
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Авторы песни "Беловежская пуща" Александра Пахмутова и Николай Добронравов)
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Гости на концерте)

На гостевой поляне развернулся целый городок народных ремесел и искусств, в котором умельцы показывали свое мастерство.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Городок народных ремесел и искусств)

Общий вид гостевой поляны во время празднования.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Общий вид гостевой поляны)

Праздничный салют смотрите на отдельной странице здесь.


**На этой странице использованы фотографии сайтов "Каменец и окрестности", "Столичное телевидение (СТВ), "Официальный интернет-портал Президента Республики Беларусь" и "Мобильные ТелеСистемы".