Alien species used for planting of greenery and reconstruction of ornamental plant compositions in the administrative and tourist center, 2003 - 2009)

Events, facts, documents and evidences: It was shown on the page "Remodeling of the Tourist Center Entrance as a Departure from the Pushcha Traditions, 2002 - 2009" that the main entrance of the tourist center was reconstructed and the radical changes of the historical shape of the area occurred in this regard. The similar strong changes happened also behind the entrance gate. Earlier tourists coming to Belovezhskaya Pushcha and getting the territory of the administrative and tourist center saw at once the wild primeval forest. This formed their first emotional impression from the contact with the wild nature and a feeling of unity with the protected forest. This is very important for the people in terms of ecological education and for raising their attitude to the nature as the underlying spiritual level of the person is involved in such case. It was one of the old Pushcha's local traditions.

Since the spring of 2003 the situation has seen a drastic change in this place. The current management of the national park, strangers to both Belovezhskaya Pushcha and its land, has made remodeling of the central entrance and has changed many other things. The changes have also covered the road section behind the entrance gate which led in that time to an administrative office of the national park. One more Pushcha tradition was thereby stopped and broken. As the case, this road has been planted along with alien trees and shrub - thuya and some species of juniper. It is to understand that no one then thought about that thuya will grow up to the big size over the years and the tourists will get first impression from admiring the ornamental plants as can be found in large numbers in all cities and towns all over the country instead to face the Belovezhskaya Pushcha's wood.

1 click to enlarge in the new window 2 click to enlarge in the new window 3 click to enlarge in the new window
(Thuya and junipers along the road;
1 - October 19, 2003; 2 - December 5, 2004; 3 - June 6, 2004)
click to enlarge in the new window
(The road without junipers,
December 5, 2004)

Five years have passed. Junipers, fortunately, have been lost because they were not looked after properly (the left photo). The nature of Belovezhskaya Pushcha has not accepted this alien species. Thuya have survived, grown up and really become a screen and a handicap which cover the original and unique shape of the wild and protected Bialowieza Forest from tourists seeing at once after crossing the entrance to Belovezhskaya Pushcha.
1 click to enlarge in the new window 2 click to enlarge in the new window
3 click to enlarge in the new window 4 click to enlarge in the new window 5 click to enlarge in the new window 6 click to enlarge in the new window
(Thuya along the road;
1 and 2 – August 10, 2008; 3, 4 and 5 – November 8, 2008; 6 – 4 ķī’įš’ 2009)

Thuya were also planted on the other road side near the cafe "Pines". However, the ornamental plants are quite pertinent in this place if reasonably to follow rules of the landscape design.

1 click to enlarge in the new window 2 click to enlarge in the new window
(Thuya near the cafe "Pines";
1 – September 27, 2009, 2 – April 4, 2010)

By the celebration of the 600th anniversary of nature protection, reconstruction of the ornamental plant compositions was made in the administrative and tourist center of Belovezhskaya Pushcha. In particular, thuya and blue spruce trees were removed from the composition which grew behind a lost soldiers' monument on a path leading to a former museum of nature converted into a restaurant. Is it to understand that it was made for the purpose of opening the view of the big restaurant seeing free from a distance for the arriving tourists that to attract them to visit it? If it is true it is not clear how these trees earlier did not prevent the tourists from getting into the museum of nature?

The photos below show the area with ornamental plants of thuya and blue spruce trees. Blue spruces were first to be cut down, thuya was second a bit later.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(Growing blue spruce and thuya trees; July 11, 2005)
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(Blue spruce trees are being cut down and thuya are still growing;
August 20, 2009)
1 click to enlarge in the new window 2 click to enlarge in the new window 3 click to enlarge in the new window 4 click to enlarge in the new window
(Some thuya being cut down;
1 and 2 – September 20, 2009; 3 and 4 – April 4, 2010)

Blue spruce trees were also cut down along the hotels number 3 and 1.

1 click to enlarge in the new window 2 click to enlarge in the new window 3 click to enlarge in the new window
(The hotel number 3 with blue spruce trees (1) and without them (2 and 3);
1 – June 6, 2004; 2 – November 14, 2009; 3 – April 4, 2010)
click to enlarge in the new window
(The hotel number ¹1 without blue spruce trees; November 14, 2009)

Old thuya trees were saved along the former building of the administration and the scientific department converted into the hotel number 4. This decision should be mentioned as positive.

click to enlarge in the new window click to enlarge in the new window
(Thuya trees along the hotel number 4; November 14, 2009)

Использование чужеродных видов для озеленения и реконструкция декоративных насаждений в административно-туристическом центре (2003-2009 гг.)

События, факты, документы и свидетельства: На странице "Реконструкция главного въезда в административно-туристический центр как пример ухода от пущанских традиций (2002-2009 гг.)" было показано, как перестраивался главный въезд в туристический центр и какие радикальные изменения исторического облика данной территории произошли в связи с этим. Подобные сильные изменения случились также на участке за въездными воротами. Раньше туристы, приезжая в Беловежскую пущу и попадая на территорию административно-туристического центра, сразу же видели дикий первобытный лес. Это формировало у них первое эмоциональное впечатление от соприкосновения с дикой природой и чувство единения человека с заповедным лесом. Это очень важно для людей в плане экологического воспитания и для улучшения их отношения к природе, так как в таком случае задействуется глубокий духовный уровень личности. Это была одна из старых пущанских традиций.

Весной 2003 года здесь всё радикально поменялось. Нынешняя администрация национального парка (чужая для Беловежской пущи и ее земли) изменила центральный въезд и многое другое. Изменения коснулись и участка дороги за въездными воротами, ведущей в то время к административному зданию управления национального парка. Тем самым была сломана и прекращена еще одна пущанская традиция. В частности, эту дорогу обсадили чужеземными деревьями и кустарниками - туей и можжевельником (кстати, конфискованными на границе, так как национальный парк в это время официально занимался реализацией конфиската). Надо понимать, что тогда никто не думал о том, что через несколько лет, когда туи вырастут до больших размеров, туристы в первом впечатлении вместо Беловежского леса будут любоваться декоративными посадками, коих бесчисленное множество во всех городах и поселках нашей страны .

1 увеличить в новом  
окне 2 увеличить в новом  
окне 3 увеличить в новом  
окне
(Посадки туи и можжевельника вдоль дороги;
1 – 19 октября 2003 г.; 2 – 5 декабря 2004 г.; 3 – 6 июня 2004 г.)
увеличить в новом окне
(Дорога без можжевельников,
5 декабря 2004 г.)

Прошло пять лет. Можжевельники, к счастью, усохли, так как особого ухода за ними не было (фото слева). Сама природа Беловежской пущи отторгла этот чужеродный элемент. А туи прижились, выросли и действительно стали заслоном и помехой, из-за чего теряется оригинальный и неповторимый колорит дикого заповедного Беловежского леса, который туристы сразу видели при входе в Беловежскую пущу.
1 увеличить в новом окне 2 увеличить в новом окне
3 увеличить в новом окне 4 увеличить в новом окне 5 увеличить в новом окне 6 увеличить в новом окне
(Туи вдоль дороги;
1 и 2 – 10 августа 2008 г.; 3, 4 и 5 – 8 ноября 2008 г.; 6 – 4 ноября 2009 г.)

Посажены туи и с другой стороны дороги, где располагается кафе "Сосны". Впрочем, декоративные посадки в этом месте вполне уместны, если разумно следовать правилам ландшафтного дизайна.

1 увеличить в новом окне 2 увеличить в новом окне
(Туи возле кафе "Сосны";
1 – 27 сентября 2009 г., 2 – 4 апреля 2010 г.)

К празднованию 600-летия охраны природы в административно-туристическом центре Беловежской пуще провели реконструкцию декоративных зеленых насаждений. В частности, были удалены туи и голубые ели из композиции декоративных растений, росших за памятником погибшим воинам на пути к бывшему музею природы, перестроенному под ресторан. Надо понимать, это было сделано для того, чтобы прибывающие туристы издалека могли видеть грандиозный ресторан и сразу направляться к нему? В таком случае непонятно, как раньше эти деревья не мешали туристам попадать в музей природы?...

На фотографиях ниже показана территория с декоративными посадками туи и голубых елей. Вначале были вырублены ели, а позже некоторые туи.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Присутствие голубых елей и туй; 11 июля 2005 г.)
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Голубые ели вырублены, а туи еще на месте; 20 августа 2009 г.)
1 увеличить в новом окне 2 увеличить в новом окне 3 увеличить в новом окне 4 увеличить в новом окне
(Вырублены некоторые туи;
1 и 2 - 20 сентября 2009 г.; 3 и 4 – 4 апреля 2010 г.)

Вырубили голубые ели возле гостиницы № 3 и 1.

1 увеличить в новом окне 2 увеличить в новом окне 3 увеличить в новом окне
(Гостиница №3 с голубыми елями (1) и без них (2 и 3);
1 - 6 июня 2004 г.; 2 - 14 ноября 2009 г.; 3 – 4 апреля 2010 г.)
увеличить в новом окне
(Гостиница №1 без голубых елей; 14 ноября 2009 г.)

Старые туи были сохранены возле в прошлом здания администрации и научного отдела, перестроенного в гостиницу №4, что следует отметить как позитивное решение.

увеличить в новом окне увеличить в новом окне
(Туи возле гостиницы №4; 14 ноября 2009 г.)